Home of the South Wake Sabres

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. ~ Isaiah 40:31

The South Wake Sabres is a homeschool basketball program that is based in the southern part of Wake County, NC. Our goal is to provide a Christ-centered environment for homeschooled young men and women to develop in character and skill while playing basketball at a highly competitive level.

Read more

Upcoming Games

No games found.
Schedule
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
12:15 PM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Tue, 5 Nov
Freedom Christian Academy
L: 84-61
Fri, 8 Nov
Cap City Warriors
W: 70-28
Sat, 9 Nov
Cabarrus Stallions
W: 67-33
Tue, 12 Nov
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 55-78
Thr, 14 Nov
Durham Academy
L: 82-67
Fri, 15 Nov
Cary Christian School
W: 65-49
Tue, 19 Nov
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 44-76
Fri, 22 Nov
Wilmington Cardinals
W: 78-58
Fri, 6 Dec
Chatham Thunder
W: 76-66
Sat, 7 Dec
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 60-68
Tue, 10 Dec
NRCA
W: 67-70
Wed, 11 Dec
South Australia Country
W: 69-44
Fri, 13 Dec
Wake Christian Academy
W: 54-81
Sat, 14 Dec
Goldsboro Heat
W: 70-47
Tue, 17 Dec
Grace Christian (Sanford)
L: 61-51
Fri, 20 Dec
Durham Flight
W: 63-27
Sat, 21 Dec
Sabres Alumni
5:30 PM
Thr, 26 Dec
Trinity Academy of Raleigh
W: 69-75
Fri, 27 Dec
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 72-79
Sat, 28 Dec
Fayetteville Christian School
L: 72-62
Sat, 4 Jan
Geelong Supercats (Exhibition)
W: 69-43
Fri, 10 Jan
Chatham Thunder
W: 56-88
Sat, 11 Jan
Durham Flight
W: 31-70
Fri, 17 Jan
New Life Storm
W: 66-40
Tue, 21 Jan
Cary Christian School
L: 63-61
Fri, 24 Jan
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 73-40
Sat, 25 Jan
Goldsboro Heat
W: 43-78
Fri, 31 Jan
Wilmington Cardinals
W: 61-75
Tue, 4 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 61-74
Fri, 7 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 59-38
Fri, 21 Feb
Durham Flight
W: 26-72
Sat, 22 Feb
Chatham Thunder
W: 50-66
Sat, 22 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 57-43
Fri, 28 Feb
Cabarrus Stallions
W: 66-40
Sat, 29 Feb
South Charlotte Thunder
W: 31-62
Wed, 18 Mar
Frederick Warriors
8:00 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
NVHAA Centurions
2:00 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
KACHEA Wildcats
8:00 PM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
10:00 AM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Tue, 5 Nov
Freedom Christian Academy
W: 10-88
Fri, 8 Nov
Cabarrus Stallions
W: 65-19
Sat, 9 Nov
High Point (HPHE) Eagles
W: 49-36
Tue, 12 Nov
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 26-52
Thr, 14 Nov
Durham Academy
W: 37-53
Fri, 15 Nov
Cary Christian School
W: 60-55
Mon, 25 Nov
Carolina Mustangs
W: 16-66
Fri, 6 Dec
Chatham Thunder
W: 39-38
Sat, 7 Dec
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 43-61
Tue, 10 Dec
NRCA
L: 51-37
Fri, 13 Dec
Wake Christian Academy
W: 10-46
Tue, 17 Dec
Grace Christian (Sanford)
W: 36-47
Fri, 20 Dec
Durham Flight
W: 54-4
Sat, 21 Dec
Sabres Alumni
4:30 PM
Thr, 26 Dec
Fayetteville Christian School
W: 42-53
Fri, 27 Dec
Wakefield High School
L: 45-26
Sat, 28 Dec
Cary Christian School
W: 63-16
Mon, 6 Jan
Wilson Christian Academy
W: 59-28
Fri, 10 Jan
Chatham Thunder
L: 53-48
Sat, 11 Jan
Durham Flight
W: 9-60
Fri, 17 Jan
New Life Storm
W: 68-30
Tue, 21 Jan
Cary Christian School
W: 43-47
Mon, 27 Jan
Carolina Mustangs
W: 51-28
Tue, 4 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 39-43
Fri, 7 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 62-28
Tue, 11 Feb
High Point (HPHE) Eagles
W: 47-61
Sat, 22 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 44-67
Sat, 22 Feb
New Life Storm
L: 34-44
Fri, 28 Feb
High Point (HPHE) Eagles
W: 39-54
Sat, 29 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 50-59
Wed, 18 Mar
Fairfax Hawks
11:00 AM
Wed, 18 Mar
Cabarrus Stallions
6:30 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
FISH Hawks
5:00 PM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
12:15 PM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Tue, 5 Nov
Freedom Christian Academy
L: 69-54
Tue, 12 Nov
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 34-39
Fri, 15 Nov
Cary Christian School
W: 65-53
Tue, 19 Nov
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 43-49
Wed, 20 Nov
Durham Academy
L: 45-28
Fri, 22 Nov
Wilmington Cardinals
L: 56-59
Mon, 25 Nov
Carolina Mustangs
W: 31-64
Mon, 2 Dec
Garner Magnet HS
W: 58-57
Thr, 5 Dec
Grace Christian School
W: 64-49
Sat, 7 Dec
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 39-72
Tue, 10 Dec
NRCA
W: 28-34
Fri, 13 Dec
Harnett Warriors
L: 63-58
Sat, 14 Dec
Goldsboro Heat
W: 79-37
Tue, 17 Dec
Grace Christian (Sanford)
W: 34-64
Fri, 20 Dec
Durham Flight
W: 85-48
Fri, 3 Jan
Harnett Warriors
L: 66-68
Sat, 4 Jan
Cap City Warriors
W: 10-58
Sat, 4 Jan
Rockingham Rage
L: 54-53
Thr, 9 Jan
Guilford County Heat
L: 42-39
Sat, 11 Jan
Durham Flight
W: 35-74
Fri, 17 Jan
New Life Storm
L: 40-43
Mon, 20 Jan
Neuse Christian Academy
W: 44-54
Tue, 21 Jan
Cary Christian School
W: 37-38
Fri, 24 Jan
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 57-40
Sat, 25 Jan
Goldsboro Heat
W: 28-68
Mon, 27 Jan
Carolina Mustangs
W: 72-60
Fri, 31 Jan
Wilmington Cardinals
L: 55-47
Tue, 4 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 43-65
Fri, 7 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 62-37
Mon, 10 Feb
Guilford County Heat
L: 45-53
Fri, 21 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 40-83
Fri, 21 Feb
Wilmington Cardinals
W: 54-64
Sat, 22 Feb
Harnett Warriors
L: 60-47
Fri, 28 Feb
South Charlotte Thunder
L: 66-51
Wed, 18 Mar
Richmond Warhawks
11:00 AM
Wed, 18 Mar
Evansville Thunderbolts
9:30 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
ACTS Warriors
12:30 PM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Thr, 1 Jan
Grace Christian (Sanford)
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
10:00 AM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Fri, 15 Nov
Cary Christian School
W: 33-30
Tue, 19 Nov
Hilltop Christian School
W: 33-15
Wed, 20 Nov
Durham Academy
L: 25-45
Tue, 10 Dec
NRCA
W: 25-32
Thr, 12 Dec
Ravenscroft
W: 20-33
Fri, 13 Dec
Wake Christian Academy
W: 21-29
Tue, 17 Dec
Garner Magnet HS
L: 24-52
Mon, 6 Jan
Wilson Christian Academy
L: 29-40
Thr, 9 Jan
Guilford County Heat
W: 32-36
Tue, 21 Jan
Cary Christian School
L: 21-18
Thr, 23 Jan
Garner Magnet HS
L: 51-21
Fri, 24 Jan
Ravenscroft
W: 40-29
Tue, 28 Jan
Cardinal Gibbons Crusaders
L: 33-38
Mon, 3 Feb
Southside Christian
W: 29-50
Wed, 18 Mar
Fredericksburg Victory
9:30 AM
Wed, 18 Mar
CVHAA Patriots
8:00 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
Valley Thunder
11:00 AM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
11:00 AM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Tue, 12 Nov
Grace Christian School
W: 52-43
Thr, 14 Nov
Southern Wake Academy
W: 50-53
Mon, 18 Nov
Cary Academy Chargers
L: 40-64
Tue, 19 Nov
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 24-65
Fri, 22 Nov
Wilmington Cardinals
L: 43-52
Tue, 26 Nov
Trinity School of Durham
L: 53-32
Tue, 3 Dec
Wilson Christian Academy
W: 53-19
Fri, 6 Dec
Chatham Thunder
W: 48-26
Sat, 7 Dec
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 20-43
Tue, 10 Dec
Ravenscroft Green (A)
L: 50-40
Mon, 16 Dec
Carolina Mustangs
W: 43-6
Wed, 18 Dec
Mid-State Magic
L: 41-32
Fri, 20 Dec
Durham Flight
W: 65-23
Tue, 7 Jan
Ravenscroft Green (A)
L: 55-33
Thr, 9 Jan
Guilford County Heat
W: 23-39
Fri, 10 Jan
Chatham Thunder
W: 34-68
Sat, 11 Jan
Durham Flight
W: 17-59
Mon, 13 Jan
Trinity School of Durham/CH Blue (B)
W: 49-29
Fri, 17 Jan
New Life Storm
L: 43-56
Mon, 20 Jan
Neuse Christian Academy
L: 46-37
Wed, 22 Jan
Ravenscroft Green (A)
W: 34-32
Thr, 23 Jan
Southern Wake Academy
L: 39-47
Fri, 24 Jan
DASH United (Rocky Mount-Wilson)
W: 56-33
Tue, 28 Jan
Wilson Christian Academy
W: 26-48
Thr, 30 Jan
Durham Academy
L: 56-37
Fri, 31 Jan
Wilmington Cardinals
L: 66-54
Tue, 4 Feb
New Life Storm
L: 32-30
Fri, 7 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 46-20
Mon, 10 Feb
Guilford County Heat
W: 43-24
Tue, 11 Feb
High Point (HPHE) Eagles
W: 39-44
Fri, 21 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
W: 68-28
Sat, 22 Feb
Wilmington Cardinals
W: 32-38
Sat, 22 Feb
New Life Storm
W: 27-28
Fri, 28 Feb
Guilford County Heat
W: 14-55
Sat, 29 Feb
Cabarrus Stallions
W: 24-26
Wed, 18 Mar
Lynchburg Patriots
12:30 PM
Wed, 18 Mar
Richmond Warhawks
5:00 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
Fairfax Hawks
9:30 AM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Sat, 14 Sep
Sabres Tryouts
9:00 AM
Fri, 1 Nov
Pep Rally
6:30 PM
Mon, 11 Nov
St. Timothys School
W: 12-28
Tue, 12 Nov
Grace Christian School
L: 10-24
Thr, 14 Nov
Southern Wake Academy
L: 27-4
Mon, 25 Nov
Carolina Mustangs
L: 22-13
Tue, 26 Nov
Trinity School of Durham
L: 29-12
Fri, 6 Dec
Chatham Thunder
L: 21-45
Sat, 7 Dec
Lighthouse Eagles
L: 28-10
Tue, 10 Dec
Ravenscroft Green (A)
L: 29-7
Mon, 16 Dec
Carolina Mustangs
L: 8-19
Tue, 17 Dec
Alamance Eagles
W: 23-15
Tue, 7 Jan
Ravenscroft Gold (B)
W: 14-25
Fri, 10 Jan
Chatham Thunder
L: 29-27
Mon, 13 Jan
Trinity School of Durham
W: 22-21
Tue, 14 Jan
Resurrection Lutheran School
W: 23-28
Fri, 17 Jan
New Life Storm
L: 11-33
Wed, 22 Jan
Ravenscroft Green (A)
L: 6-14
Thr, 23 Jan
Southern Wake Academy
L: 13-42
Thr, 30 Jan
Durham Academy
L: 23-14
Tue, 4 Feb
New Life Storm
L: 36-13
Fri, 7 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
L: 14-33
Tue, 11 Feb
High Point (HPHE) Eagles
L: 25-22
Fri, 14 Feb
Alamance Eagles
L: 20-15
Mon, 17 Feb
Alamance Eagles
W: 41-43
Sat, 22 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
L: 26-15
Sat, 22 Feb
Chatham Thunder
L: 36-25
Fri, 28 Feb
Lighthouse Eagles
L: 24-20
Wed, 18 Mar
Fairfax Hawks
11:00 AM
Wed, 18 Mar
Lynchburg Patriots
2:00 PM
Thr, 19 Mar
Richmond Spirit
9:30 AM
Fri, 20 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD
Sat, 21 Mar
East Coast Nationals
TBD

No games found.

Schedule
Mon, 11 Nov
St. Timothys School
W: 13-29
Mon, 18 Nov
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 23-18
Tue, 19 Nov
Hilltop Christian School
L: 17-54
Mon, 25 Nov
Carolina Mustangs
L: 38-19
Tue, 3 Dec
Wilson Christian Academy
W: 39-6
Thr, 5 Dec
Cary Academy Chargers
L: 14-19
Fri, 13 Dec
Harnett Warriors
W: 33-37
Sat, 14 Dec
Goldsboro Heat
L: 25-36
Fri, 3 Jan
Harnett Warriors
W: 47-22
Tue, 7 Jan
Ravenscroft Gold (B)
L: 40-27
Mon, 13 Jan
Cary Academy Chargers
W: 27-28
Sat, 25 Jan
Goldsboro Heat
W: 30-37
Tue, 28 Jan
Wilson Christian Academy
W: 29-33