Announcing 2019 Open Gym

All,

The South Wake Sabres are pleased to announce our 2019 Summer Open Gym schedule. Returning and new homeschooled players are welcome to participate in Open Gym sessions.

The Open Gym sessions will run from June through August and include 10 sessions over a 12 week period (we have 2 weeks off):

June 3-5
June 10-12
June 17-19
June 24-26
July 8-10
July 15-17
July 22-24
August 5-7
August 12-14
August 19-21
August 26-28 (this will be a make-up week only if necessary)

Girls:
Middle School Girls – Wednesdays 3:00 – 4:15 pm – Coach Reggie Chapple, reggie-chapple@southwakesabres.org
JV and Varsity Girls – Wednesdays 4:00 – 5:45 pm – Coach Reggie Chapple, reggie-chapple@southwakesabres.org

Boys:
Middle School Boys – Mondays 4:00 – 6:00 pm – Coach Oliver Wilson, oliver.wilson@southwakesabres.org
JV and Varsity Boys – Tuesdays 4:00 – 6:00 pm – Coach Jeff Edwards, jeff.edwards@southwakesabres.org and Coach Steve Rank,steve.rank@southwakesabres.org

Location:
Pleasant Grove Baptist Church
10005 Lake Wheeler Road
Fuquay-Varina, NC

The age eligibility is as follows:
As of 08/01/2019, players must not have reached the following age in each bracket below:
Middle School Girls – 15 (Age bracket is 11-14)
Middle School Boys – 14 (Age bracket is 11-13)
Junior Varsity – 17 (Age bracket is 14-16)
Varsity – 19 (Age bracket is 17-18)

Online registration and payment MUST be completed through the South Wake Sabres website at http://www.southwakesabres.org/summer-open-gym-registration/. This includes a liability waiver that must be electronically signed before participating in open gym.
Please pay the open gym fee no later than 5/31/2019 at http://www.southwakesabres.org/payment-open-gym/. The fee is minimal: $25 (by check) or $27 (by PayPal) to cover our costs for gym rental and liability insurance.
If you have any questions, please contact Mike Cason (Athletic Director) at mike.cason@southwakesabres.org or Tyler Wright (Administrator for the AD) at tyler.wright@southwakesabres.org.